Of course, we are all intrigued by the highly anticipated new season of Big Bash League. However, thanks to 1xBet, we have even more reason to look forward to this tournament.

The bookmaker tells us about the new season’s expectations and a new promotion for the tournament with huge prizes.

Another season of the is just around the corner as the tournament is all set to kick off on 13th December, with Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars playing in the opening encounter. Perth Scorchers became the Champions last season by defeating Sydney Sixers in the final and won their fourth BBL title in the process. It remains to be seen who goes on to claim the coveted title this year but the Scorchers along with some other teams have a really good shot at it.


Who will take part in the tournament?


A total of eight teams will be seen taking part in the league. They are Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers.


The Scorchers are the most successful team among them, with four titles to their name. The Sixers are their close rivals having won three titles, including back-to-back Championships in the 2019-20 and 2020-21 seasons. Apart from them, Melbourne Renegades (2018-19), Sydney Thunder (2015-16), Brisbane Heat (2012-13) and Adelaide Strikers (2017-18) have won a title each.


BBL top players you will wish to watch


Chris Lynn (Adelaide Strikers) holds the record for the most runs amassed in BBL history. Lynn has scored 3005 runs in 102 matches, at an excellent average and strike-rate of 34.54 and 148.83 respectively. Aaron Finch and Glenn Maxwell sit in second and third positions, with 2817 and 2673 runs to their names respectively.


As far as the record for the most wickets is considered, Sydney Sixers’ Sean Abbott tops the list with 125 wickets taken at 20.87 runs a piece. Andrew Tye and Kane Richardson are just behind Abbott with 118 and 117 scalps to their names respectively.


Last season, Hobart Hurricanes’ Ben McDermott emerged as the highest run-scorer. McDermott amassed 577 runs at an excellent average of 48.08 and an outstanding strike rate of 153.86. That includes a couple of centuries as well. Veteran pacer Peter Siddle, who plays for the Adelaide Strikers, led the wickets’ column with 30 scalps to his name at a superb average of 17.73.


A lot of talented youngsters and experienced veterans will be seen putting on a show in the upcoming season once again and all of them will have their eyes set on the ultimate prize – the Big Bash League Trophy!


The exciting promo that you should take part in


Of course, we are all intrigued by the highly anticipated new season. However, thanks to 1xBet, we have even more reason to look forward to this tournament. The bookmaker has launched a special promotion for BBL, Big Bash Boom, where you can win incredible prizes: scooters, laptops, smartphones, and much more!


To participate in the promotion, simply:


  1. Register or log in to.
  2. Confirm your consent to participate in bonus promotions in your personal account.
  3. Click on the “Take Part” button on the promo page.
  4. Place bets on BBL matches in the amount of $3 or more, with odds of at least 1.4.
  5. Get promotional tickets for each bet during the period from 9.12.2022 to 4.02.2022.


The larger the bet amount, the more tickets the player receives. These tickets will be entered into the prize draw for the client. The prizes include an OLA S1 scooter, Acer Aspire 5 A515-57G laptop, Xiaomi 12 Pro 5G 256 GB smartphone and more.

답글 남기기

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 필드는 *로 표시됩니다

Best Betting Sites

Buy, trade, and hold 700+ cryptocurrencies on Circle

Buy, trade, and hold 700+ cryptocurrencies on Planet

Buy, trade, and hold 700+ cryptocurrencies on Starlight